Lord Brahma symbolizes the aspect of the Supreme Reality that brings forth the creation.  His divine consort is Saraswati, the Goddess of learning and knowledge.  Goddess Saraswati provides Lord Brahma with knowledge that is necessary for the process of creation.

The four faces represent the sacred knowledge of the four Vedas (Rig, Yajur, Sama, and Atharva) – symbolize that Brahma is the source of all knowledge necessary for the creation of the universe.

The four hands represent the four aspects of the human personality:

  • Mind (back right hand)
  • Intellect (back left hand)
  • Ego (front right hand)
  • Consciousness (front left hand)

Rosary – symbolizes the time cycle through which the universe moves – also symbolizes the materials used in the process of creation

Book/Scripture – illustrates that right knowledge is important in any kind of work

Water pot – symbolizes cosmic energy

The hand representing the ego is shown in the pose of bestowing grace – conveys the idea that the Lord bestows grace and protects all sincere devotees

The lotus is the symbol of life.

Cite this article as: William Anderson (Schoolworkhelper Editorial Team), "Lord Brahma," in SchoolWorkHelper, 2019, https://schoolworkhelper.net/lord-brahma/.

If we have helped you, please help us fix his smile with your old essays...it takes seconds!

-We are looking for previous essays, labs and assignments that you aced!

-We will review and post them on our website.
-Ad revenue is used to support children in developing nations.
-We help pay for cleft palate repair surgeries through Operation Smile and Smile Train.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments